Get First-Hand Social Media Expertise At Social Media Examiner

by Jason Falls |

Today marks the launch of a new social media online magazine called Social Media Examiner. Michael Stelzner, who authored the awesome Social Media Marketing Industry Report, has put together a roster of awesome contributors, including Mari Smith, Denise Wakeman, Chris Garrett and more. Interviews with other notable social media thinkers and practitioners like Deb Micek and Dan Zarrella are among the early offerings as well. I will be offering up the occasional piece to support the effort, too.

Social Media ExaminerTo help launch Social Media Examiner, Denise, Mari, Chris and I will each join Michael for one-hour live question and answer sessions today. You can stop by during each person’s time slot, see live streaming video chat with us and Michael and dive into the chat room to ask questions about the social media topics, problems or issues on your mind. Today’s live chat schedule is as follows:

  • 10 a.m. ET/7 a.m. PT – Chris Garrett
  • 12 p.m. ET/9 a.m. PT – Denise Wakeman
  • 2 p.m. ET/11 a.m. PT – Mari Smith
  • 4 p.m. ET/1 p.m. PT – Jason Falls

This is a unique opportunity to learn precisely what you want to know from some really smart people. I’ll try to hold up my end of the bargain, too.

Go check out the site. Grab the RSS feed and put it on your reading list. I’m sure the advice you’ll get from the aforementioned and more will be an awesome addition to your learning. If it’s not, let me know and I’ll pass it on to Michael to ensure that feedback is heard.

Now that all the obligatory promotion is out of the way, let me tell you a bit about why I’m involved and why I’m recommending this. First off, I don’t profit from this at all. Michael is a friend who has built an amazingly successful business as a writer, consultant and online educator. His White Paper Source series of content is an excellent resource for people who want to write for a living. I’ve served as an affiliate for his Social Media and Copywriting Success Summits in the past and love the work he puts in to deliver valuable learning to his audience.

But more than my relationship with Michael, the concept of a social media magazine, something that offers more about marketing using social media than the Mashables and Read Write Webs of the world, is a good one. The combination of smart social media thinkers providing helpful, useful and even actionable advice will give you yet another great resource for social media ideas.

At a minimum, come chat with us today. As the questions that are bugging you. Don’t just come see me. Get Mari Smith to tell you how to leverage Facebook for your business. Denise Wakeman has blogging ideas that will absolutely deliver for you. Chris Garrett is another one of those “don’t miss” guys we can all learn from. It’s an opportunity to roll up your sleeves and ask the tough questions. We’re excited to help Michael’s launch with the opportunity and hope to see you there.


About the Author

Jason Falls

Jason Falls is a leading thinker, speaker and strategist in the world of digital marketing and is co-author of two books, No Bullshit Social Media: The All-Business, No-Hype Guide To Social Media Marketing and The Rebel's Guide To Email Marketing. By day, he leads digital strategy for Elasticity, one of the world's most innovative digital marketing and public relations firms. Follow him on Twitter (@JasonFalls).